Future Activities

WWN aims to initiate and promote timely and impactful activities for the advancement of women in neuroscience across the globe. To partner with us on professional development opportunities, email us via world.women.in.neuroscience@gmail.com.

Upcoming Events:

ALBA Event: Challenges and opportunities for neuroscientists in the MENA region

Friday 3 December 2021, 11 am – 12:30 pm EST / 5 – 6:30 pm CET / 8 – 9:30 pm GST
In this webinar, ALBA wishes to address diversity issues across the Middle East and North Africa (MENA) neuroscience community. 

The panel discussion will explore the challenges and biases faced by neuroscientists while establishing their research groups and careers in the region, from an academic and cultural perspective. This will be followed by highlights of success stories, unique region-specific opportunities for research collaborations and recommendations to improve representation of MENA brain scientists in the global stage.

The session will be chaired by Prof. Hilal Lashuel (EPFL, Switzerland – Associate Professor and ALBA Advisor), Dr Hala Darwish (American University of Beirut, Lebanon / University of Michigan, USA – Associate Professor) and Dr Dipesh Chaudhury (New York University Abu Dhabi – NYUAD, UAE – Assistant Professor and ALBA Ambassador).

A discussion with the audience will follow the presentations. Register at https://us06web.zoom.us/webinar/register/WN_MQfpRvW4SSCxmCnWh_Mu5g

About Us

World Women in Neuroscience aims to improve career development, mentoring and networking opportunities for female neuroscientists around the world, with special attention to women in disadvantaged regions.

Get In Touch